Search

Theatre

Thursday, March 12, 2020

Timeless classics are set to captivate audiences as Disney on Ice presents Magical Ice Festival at London’s iconic SSE Arena in Wembley.

Saturday, March 7, 2020

Everyone’s favourite magic yellow bear is bring his spectacular show to Barking.

Thursday, February 20, 2020

A budding choreographer is hoping to “bring the community” for the fifth year of an annual dance show.

Thursday, February 13, 2020

A Dagenham actor has just secured the lead role in Warped Sacrifice, which opens at Battersea’s Turbine Theatre next month.

Sunday, January 12, 2020

Studio 3 Art’s spoken word and open mic music night is back in Barking for 2020 showcasing more talent.

Tuesday, December 31, 2019

If Disney has taught us anything over the decades it’s to dream big and be inspired – and Disney on Ice 100 Years of Magic! does exactly that.

Tuesday, December 24, 2019

Panto is a unique British tradition and not something we have in America where this reporter is from.

Monday, December 23, 2019

Relive the magic of Frozen and timeless Disney classics this Christmas and New Year as Disney on Ice 100 Years of Magic! comes to the O2 London.

Wednesday, December 18, 2019

With a heartwarming message about the importance of friendship and teamwork, Queen’s Theatre’s Robin Hood panto is full of Christmas cheer.

Tuesday, December 10, 2019

Reporter Luke Acton reviews Jack and the Beanstalk at the Broadway, Barking

Tuesday, December 3, 2019

In the first of our east London panto reviews, we sent reporter Andrew Brookes to Theatre Royal Stratford East to experience a traditional Christmas show for the first time.

Saturday, November 16, 2019

An interactive dance performance is coming to the Barking Broadway.

Tuesday, October 15, 2019

A special stage version of The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time is coming to Dagenham schools.

Saturday, October 5, 2019

Families who think they can find the most famous player of hide-and-seek in history can visit Valence House, Dagenham, to join the hunt for Wally from the beloved Where’s Wally? books.

Monday, August 19, 2019

Barking Splash Park is adding another string to its bow as it plays host to a series of outdoor cinema screenings.

PROMOTED CONTENT

Cauldron Foods’ comedy night will give vegans the last laugh as Vegan comics dispel vegan myths.

To celebrate the launch of Connected Communities, Crowdfunder has teamed up with Trust For London to award £5,000 to five projects making a difference in Barking & Dagenham.

Most read entertainment

Education Promo

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the
Barking and Dagenham Post
e-edition today

Subscribe

Education and Training

cover

Read the
Education and Training
e-edition today

Read Now