It’s a Friday switch for Southend trip

ORIENT S early-season trip to the Essex coast will now take place on Friday, September 4. The League One clash at Southend, which had been scheduled for Saturday, September 5, will now be played a day earlier. The match at Roots Hall will kick-off at 7.45

ORIENT'S early-season trip to the Essex coast will now take place on Friday, September 4.

The League One clash at Southend, which had been scheduled for Saturday, September 5, will now be played a day earlier.

The match at Roots Hall will kick-off at 7.45pm, and the O's will be looking to gain revenge following last season's 3-0 defeat by the Shrimpers.

By coincidence, that game was also played on a Friday night.


You may also want to watch:


* THE O's have also added an extra friendly to their pre-season list and will now travel to Blue Square Premier side Hayes & Yeading United for a friendly on Tuesday, July 28.

The match will take place at United's Church Road ground at 7.45pm.

Most Read

Orient's full summer schedule is as follows:

Tuesday July 14, Billericay Town (a) 7.45pm. Friday July 17, Kildare County (a) 7.45pm. Tuesday July 21, Ebbsfleet United (a) 7.45pm. Thursday July 23, Bishop's Stortford (a) 7.45pm. Saturday July 25, Luton Town (a) 3pm. Tuesday July 28, Hayes & Yeading United (a) 7.45pm. Thursday July 30, St Albans City (a) 7.45pm. Saturday. August 1, Dagenham & Redbridge (a) 3pm.

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter
Comments powered by Disqus